Pages

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Dustie Bottoms Review and Giveaway

For my first review and giveaway ever, I am going to be reviewing Dustie Bottoms cloth menstrual pads.  Dustie wrote to me the first time that we spoke: "Hi! I'm Dustie, the owner, operator and creator behind DustieBottoms. I'm a WAHM to five wonderful kiddos. I started DustieBottoms out by making diapers and children's accessories, and soon realized there are so many other avenues of being eco-concious. I started making cloth pads because my best friend and my youngest daughter both had reactions to the disposable ones. My friend, she developed TSS. My daughter can't come into contact with the adhesives in the disposables. I quickly realized that cloth pads are FUN, and functional, and soooo much better for our health in the same way cloth that cloth diapers are better for our children's health and the health of our environment. I became a convert myself when I found myself unprepared for my first postpartum cycle lol."  Just to give you a little background on how these came to be :-) 



The pads that Dustie sent me were an overnight and a regular pad.  These pads have the cutest pattern to them ever.


The pads are also super soft, so much better than any kind of disposable pad that I have ever used.  These pads make me feel much better about having to wear a pad at all.


The other wonderful thing about these pads is that they fold up into the little squares.  Even though these menstrual pads are a little bit larger, they are still able to be folded up.  I really like that because it makes it a bit more discrete.


The normal pad has very good absorbency.  I was able to use this pad all day on a light day.  I love when I don;t have to make 20 trips to the bathroom in one day haha.  These are made out of a cotton velour outer that touches the skin and also bamboo and hemp fleece.


The overnight pad was definitely absorbent enough for a pleasant overnight experience. There were absolutely no leaks and the pad stayed in place through the night. Soft and comfortable makes for a good nights sleep without worry.   The overnight pad is made just like the normal pad however it also has Zorb 2 in it for extra absorbency.


Giveaway Info:
You can win two regular pads and a long pad AND
A SECOND WINNER will win one regular pad!!!
Mandatory Entry: Visit Dustie Bottoms (look though here facebook photos) and let me know what your favorite item is that she has
2. Like Dustie Bottoms on Facebook
4. Become a GFC follower and write your GFC name below
5. Share this review/giveaway and post the link below on where you shared it
6.  Follow me via email (on right hand side under pages) and write your email address below so I can confirm

This giveaway ends on EXTENDED UNTIL August 9, 2011 at 7:30 PM EDT.  At that time I will choose a winner via random.org.  The winner will be emailed and will have 48 hours to email me back to claim their prize.  If the winner does not contact me back within 48 hours a new winner will be chosen.  Good luck!

*THIS REVIEW WAS WRITTEN BY DONNA*


Monday, July 25, 2011

AND THE GO GREEN WINNER IS....

ONE SOCK MISSING!!!  Congrats!  You did not leave an email address to get in touch with you, so I will need you to email me at xxcoco86xx2003@yahoo.com within 48 hours to claim your prize.  In the event that I do not get emailed by then I will have to pull a new winner.  Thank you everyone for participating and good luck on future giveaways!


Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:
45	
Timestamp: 2011-07-25 20:55:25 UTC

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

AND THE INTELLIGENDER WINNER IS....

DAILYMOM!!!  Congrats!!!  I will be emailing you shortly and you will have 48 hours to contact me back to claim your prize.  Thank you for everyone who participated and good luck on future giveaways!!!

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:
1	
Timestamp: 2011-07-13 15:47:55 UTC

Monday, July 11, 2011

Go Green Diaper Review and Giveaway

Go Green Diaper sent me a Champ minky diaper to review.  I was very happy with this diaper to say the least.  There are a few things about this diaper that seem to be very unique.  Also, for the low price of these diapers, you get a very good product, which is usually not something that you see.


First of all this diaper is so super soft and cute.  This is our first cow print diaper.  I never really liked the design on the computer, but I have to admit that when I got it in front of me and on my son, I actually REALLY like this print.




This diaper also has leg gussets which are amazing for holding in the mess.  My son has used this diaper a few times now and these leg gussets really do help a lot with keeping everything in.




Another think I really liked about this diaper is that it has a double opening which means that I do not have to take the messy insert out after Luke uses the diaper.  That is one thing that I never really enjoyed to do with pocket diapers.  The even better thing about this is that it has a flap over the openings to help keep the insert in while it is in use.  Also, the pockets are very large for easy stuffing.


Front pocket

Back Pocket

This diaper also has four rise settings: newborn, small, medium, and large.  This helps make an even better fit on your little one.


I also love that the diaper has crossover snaps.  Not only does it have the crossover, but The Champ also has three snaps instead of just two which makes the diaper stay where it is supposed to stay much better!






All in all, I really like this diaper.  I think that it has a wonderful fit and works great for day use.  For night use it needs extra inserts or a prefold stuffed in the pocket.  But they are so cheap too!  With this diaper you DEFINITELY get more than what you pay for!






Giveaway Information
You can win a Champ diaper too!
Mandatory Entry: Go to Go Green Diapers and tell me what your favorite diaper is
2. Like Go Green Diapers on Facebook
4. Follow the blog and write your GFC name below
5. Share this review/giveaway and post the link below

This giveaway ends on July 24, 2011 at 7:30 PM EDT.  At that time I will choose a winner via random.org.  The winner will be emailed and will have 48 hours to email me back to claim their prize.  If the winner does not contact me back within 48 hours a new winner will be chosen.  Good luck!

*THIS REVIEW WAS WRITTEN BY NICKI*

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Intelligender Review and Giveaway

Have you heard of Intelligender yet? If you have,awesome for you! If not,where have you been? Just kidding. Honestly,I had not heard of them until recently when I ran across a review/giveaway on another blog. It was a giveaway for their Intelligender gender prediction test,which I won! I had the privilage to review this product and think it is absolutely amazing! You get to use the test as early as 10 weeks into your pregnancy to provide you early indication of your baby's gender!


The directions were easy to follow,too.Only 6 steps to follow,which I've listed here:
1.Collect your first morning urine in the cup provided.
2.Remove the sticky tab from the top of test jar and discard sticker.
3.Using the syringe provided,pull 20 mL's of urine into syringe.Gently insert urine into exposed hole on top of the jar.
4.Swirl rapidly for 10 seconds in circular motion.Do not shake.
5.Place test on flat white surface and don't disturb for the next 5 minutes.
6.Without picking up or disturbing test jar,read test at eye level at the 5 minute mark and match color to boy or girl color chart on test jar. The test is over at 5 minutes;any further color change is irrelevent.
That's it!!  By the way,if you're an "active" person,you know what I mean, lol, you will have to refrain yourself for 48 hours in order to take this test!  Sorry!  My results were.......
BOY!!!  I can't wait to find out with the dr. if this is correct!  I'm 13 weeks now,so only a few more weeks and I will get to find out  !I will let you know,too.  Keep your fingers crossed for me!  Thank you Intelligender for the product to review!  It was fun!


Here is Nicki's video review:

video

video

And here are our babies:

Lauren's baby bump


Nicki's baby bump

The baby bumps both look about the same to me too!!!!

Giveaway info:
You can win an Intelligender test too!!!
Mandatory Entry: Go to Intelligender and tell me something you learned from their site.
2. Like Intelligender on Facebook
4. Follow the blog via GFC and write your follower name below
5. Share this review/giveaway and provide a link below

This giveaway ends on July 12, 2011 at 7:30 PM EDT.  At that time I will choose a winner via random.org.  The winner will be emailed and will have 48 hours to email me back to claim their prize.  If the winner does not contact me back within 48 hours a new winner will be chosen.  Good luck!

*THIS REVIEW WAS WRITTEN BY LAUREN AND VIDEO REVIEWED BY NICKI*

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

THE ZOEYS ATTIC WINNER IS....

NEWMAMA2010!!!  CONGRATS!  I am emailing you now and you will have 48 hours to email me back to claim your prize.  If it is not claimed within that time period, I will have to draw a new winner.  Thank you everyone for participating and good luck on future giveaways!


Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:
7 
Timestamp: 2011-07-05 20:24:30 UTC